The Mayor shall have the power to appoint the following standing Community Improvement committee.
The committee shall consist of at least two (2) members of the Board of Aldermen, with one (1) such member named as its Chairman. The Mayor shall serve as ex officio member to the committee without the right to vote.
The Community Services committee shall serve the function of long-range planning for the City of Salem; budget preparation for Board approval; and such other duties as might be assigned to them by the Mayor or Board of Aldermen. The committee shall have the power to call upon all City employees for information in their investigations and planning as well as from the private sector.
The committee shall be appointed at a meeting following the annual municipal election and the members thereof shall serve for a term of one (1) year.

The purpose of the committee will be to support organizations and/or events in our community that members will voluntarily assist with donation solicitation and activities. The intent is to support activities that benefit the community in a positive social or economic way.

Community Services committee members are:
Alderwoman Kala Sisco - Chairwoman Alderman Shawn Bolerjack Roma Jones Kristy Bermudez
Alayna Sellers Sierra Connell Carlos Lopez Patty McKeown
Gary McKeown Ex-Officio - Mayor Greg Parker    

Contact for the board:
Kala Sisco
#Keep Current.
Sign Up for Notifications