The Airport Advisory Board is composed of eight (8) members. Six (6) members shall be appointed by the Board of Aldermen to serve without compensation for a term of two (2) years. Terms may be staggered in years as the Board of Aldermen directs. These members shall be persons deemed by Board of Aldermen to be especially interested in and familiar with the subject of aviation. One (1) member of the Board of Aldermen and the City Administrator shall serve on the Board.
Any Board of Aldermen appointed Board member may be removed for any reason by the Board of Aldermen. Vacancies in Board of Aldermen appointed positions shall be filled by the Board of Aldermen for the unexpired terms.

The Board shall make a continuous study of airport needs and of aviation in the area, and shall make recommendations to the Board of Aldermen for the development and use of the airport. During June of each year, the Board shall select a secretary who shall keep a record of its activities and action, a Chair who shall be the Presiding Officer of the Board, and a Vice Chair who shall preside in the absence of the Chair. The Chair and Vice Chair must be members appointed by the Board of Aldermen. The Board of Aldermen member and City Administrator shall not vote.

The Board shall hold regular meetings at such times as it shall fix, and other meetings at the call of the Chair. The City Administrator and Board of Aldermen member shall receive notice of all meetings of the Board. A quorum for the transaction of business at such meetings shall be a majority of the duly appointed voting members of the Board.

Airport Advisory Board members are:
Tyler Naramore - President Rich Parks - Secretary Jim Heaven - Vice President John Maledy
Steve Spencer Jon Mahalka Alderwoman, Kala Sisco Sally Burbridge, City Administrator

Contact for the board:

For Board agendas and minutes, please visit the Agendas & Minutes page.

Airport Page
#Keep Current.
Sign Up for Notifications