The Mayor shall have the power to appoint the following standing Utility committee.
The committee shall consist of at least two (2) members of the Board of Aldermen, with one (1) such member named as its Chairman. The Mayor shall serve as ex officio member to the committee without the right to vote.
The Utility committee shall serve the function of long-range planning for the City of Salem; budget preparation for Board approval; and such other duties as might be assigned to them by the Mayor or Board of Aldermen. The committee shall have the power to call upon all City employees for information in their investigations and planning as well as from the private sector.
The committee shall be appointed at a meeting following the annual municipal election and the members thereof shall serve for a term of one (1) year.

The Utility committee shall be responsible for the following areas, which are not exclusive:
Operation of all utility services; rate structures; conservation programs; long-range utility policy making.

Utility committee members are:
Alderman Kyle Williams - Chair David Weiss John Hambacker
  Catherine Dent Harold Hamilton
  Ex-Officio - Mayor Greg Parker Catharina Pot
Meetings are the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:15 pm at the Salem Community Center @ the Armory, 1200 W. Rolla Rd., Salem, MO.

Contact for the board:
Westward Alderman - Kyle Williams

#Keep Current.
Sign Up for Notifications